HomeNews › New leadership team at LMAI (Label Manufacturers Association of India)
National Associations news

New leadership team at LMAI (Label Manufacturers Association of India)

At the Board meeting held on August 9th 2021 held in virtual mode, the board of directors of LMAI (Label Manufacturers Association of India) approved the appointment of Rajesh Nema the current Hon. Secretary of LMAI and director of Pragati Graphics & Packaging Pvt Ltd as the new President of LMAI on completion of two terms of two years each of incumbent President Kuldip Goel Managing Director of Any Graphics Noida. The same was confirmed by the members in the AGM held in virtual mode on September 18th 2021.

Subsequently the new President has announced the names of his new team as hereunder;

  • President: Rajesh Nema of Pragati Graphics & Packaging Pvt Ltd of Indore
  • Vice President: Dinesh Mahajan of Prakash Labels Noida
  • Hon. Secretary: Jaideep Singh of Zodiac Printers Hyderabad
  • Hon. Treasurer: Sandeep Zaveri Total Print Solutions Mumbai
  • Hon. Joint Secretary: Anurag Mohan of Interact Kolkata

Term of the new team will be of two years i.e. 21-23.

The outgoing president Kuldip Goel in his message said, “LMAI has kept the label industry bonded during the last two years despite the challenges we faced due to COVID. My best wishes to the new team to work for the benefit of the label industry. I assure my full support to the new team.”

Rajesh Nema the new president said, “I will endeavour to create an atmosphere of camaraderie amongst our members. Provide opportunity to members around the country, a sense of participation. Sustainability and environment protection are prominent issues that I intend to pay attention to.”