HomeNews › Avery Dennison recognizes suppliers from across the globe in second annual awards ceremony
Member news news

Avery Dennison recognizes suppliers from across the globe in second annual awards ceremony

Avery Dennison Materials Group recognized nine pressure-sensitive industry suppliers during the company’s second supplier recognition ceremony held at the Materials Group’s European Headquarters in the Leiden Bio Science Park in Oegstgeest, Netherlands on March 24. Winners were selected based on their performance in areas such as sustainability, innovation, service, overall value and quality.

“Our suppliers are key partners in delivering superior value to our customers that extends throughout the value chain,” said John Klein, global vice president, procurement. “These awards are an opportunity to recognize them for this work and to forge stronger relationships so we can continue collaborating to drive excellence.”

German-based chemicals supplier BASF was recognized as Supplier of the Year for their exceptional effort across all categories of performance. “BASF has demonstrated their commitment to developing a stronger, more strategic relationship with Avery Dennison,” Klein said. “They continue to achieve high performance ratings as measured by supplier performance scorecards, and they have shown dedication to working together on issues that are critical to the future of our industries, including innovation and sustainability.”

The list below details the companies recognized during the awards ceremony and their respective award categories.

Trans International; Menomonee Falls, WI, USA
Best Transportation Supplier. This award goes to the transportation supplier who has maintained high delivery service and quality standards and has worked collaboratively with Avery Dennison to provide innovative solutions to network and delivery challenges.

Schneider Electric; Rueil-Malmaison, Île-de-France, France
Best Indirect Supplier. This award goes to the indirect supplier who provided superior quality and service while continually improving their processes.

WACKER; Munich, Germany and Munksjö; Stockholm, Sweden
Best Supplier Sustainability. This award went to two suppliers this year who demonstrated both leadership and action to align with Avery Dennison’s sustainability policy to use responsibly sourced materials, comply with third-party verification processes and show clear commitment to innovation and continuous improvement in this very important area.

DuPont Tejin Films; Chester, VA, USA
Best Emerging Supplier. This award goes to the supplier who is growing with Avery Dennison globally while successfully meeting quality, service and innovation targets.

Jujo Thermal; Kauttua, Finland
Best Innovation Supplier. This award goes to the supplier who was a key partner in the successful implementation of new products and ideas in 2014.

POLIFILM; Weißandt-Gölzau, Germany
Best Supplier Quality Award. This award goes to the supplier who in 2014 best demonstrated the ability to deliver defect-free material that exceeded the expectations of Avery Dennison and its customers.

Crown Van Gelder; Velsen-Noord, The Netherlands
Best Supplier Service Award. This award goes to the supplier who in 2014 constantly met Avery Dennison on-time delivery targets and who found ways to reduce overall supplied lead times.

BASF; Ludwigshafen, Germany
Supplier of the Year. This award recognizes the supplier who excelled in all areas of performance: quality, service, sustainability and innovation.