HomeNews › New appointments at FINAT Board, effective as per 1st July 2019
FINAT news news

New appointments at FINAT Board, effective as per 1st July 2019

Philippe Voet, Joint Managing Director at Etivoet (B) has over 20 years’ experience in manufacturing and packaging. In 2011, he joined the family company in Deinze (near Ghent) which has been making labels since 1954 and has deeply rooted technical knowledge. In recent years, Philippe has been an active member of the Technical Committee. Philippe’s candidacy for the FINAT Board is driven by the motivation to activate and engage the FINAT membership, especially among the smaller and medium-sized companies.

Mikaela Harding, Product Manager at Pulse Roll Label (UK), is an ambitious young professional with a passion for print and packaging innovation. She joined the FINAT Young Managers Board a couple of years ago and, together with Matthias Vollherbst from Germany, presented the new brand identity of the Young Professionals Network (as the YMC from now on will be called), designed to embed the new generation of leadership talent in our industry into the main FINAT community and shape the future of the label industry. Mikaela succeeds Chris Jones (Alphasonics, UK). More information about YPN's activities will follow.

Michael Sanders, Senior Director Marketing & New Growth Platforms at Avery Dennison (NL) will succeed Georg Müller-Hof. Michael has a broad experience in marketing, sales, business development and programme management. Having been with Avery Dennison for the past 14 years both in North America and in Europe, he looks forward to bringing in the global perspective to the FINAT organization in achieving the objectives of FINAT’s 6-star strategy.

FINAT President Chris Ellison agreed to be nominated for another 2-year term. Francesc Egea and Thomas Hagmaier will also continue in their role as Vice-President and Immediate Past-President.