HomeNews › ECHA proposes seven substances for authorization
Sustainability & Regulations news news

ECHA proposes seven substances for authorization

The European Chemicals Agency (ECHA) proposed 7 substances currently classified as Substances of Very High Concern (SVHC) to be moved to the Autorization List. These substances include the siloxanes octamethylcyclotetrasiloxane (D4), decamethylcyclopentasiloxan (D5), and dodecamethylcyclohexasiloxane (D6), "terphenyl, hydrogenated" , di(2-propylheptyl) phthalate (DCHP), disodium octaborate and "benzene-1,2,4-tricarboxylic acid 1,2-anhydride" (TMA). Several of these substances are used in the manufacture of food contact materials. The final decision on the consideration will be taken together by the European Commission, the European Council and the European Parliament.


Related News